Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 17, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  Any time needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Helen X.     Age 44      Female      Montreal, QC  - De Maisonneuve West
 
Member ID: 389083 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Graduated from early childhood education program, worked for about 20 years in daycare in China. Now I am accompanyiing my daughter who is studying at college in Montreal. I can relocate to any cities because my daughter is over 18.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Cantonese, English, Bavarian 
 
My Nationality:
Chinese 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Major Responsibilities
 Arrange daily games for children, and incorporate education goals of language, math, art, sports,
common sense in the game activities
 Engage children in various game activities, including music, dance, and sports, etc.
 Pay attention to every child in kindergarten to ensure that they are happy and safe, and keep the
children from potential danger
 Deal with every aspect of the children in the kindergarten, properly handle fever and other accidents.
Teach children about the dos and doníts
 Communicate regularly with the parents, keep them informed of childrenís situation in the
kindergarten. Work together with them to solve the problems children might have.
 Communicate with school committee 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree 
Major: Early Childhood Education / Post-secondary Training Major Courses: Chinese, Mathematics, English, Music, Dance, Sports, Fine Arts Kindergarten Language Teaching Kindergarten Mathematics Kindergarten Art Teaching Method Kindergarten Music Teaching Kindergarten Physical Education Early Childhood Psychology Early Childhood Education English as a Foreign Language Multimedia Technology Foundation First Aid 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 17, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Julie Li 
Helen is a very kind hearted, patient to people, not only kids. Julie