Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 19, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I have lots of flexibility to work with your family's schedule. I do have some weekday appointments that do not allow for a full-time 40 hours per week.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Robin M.     Age 43      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 1376 MicMac St.
 
Member ID: 389139 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mature, ethical, educated, married woman looking to supplement our family income. I have a car and license, I am willing to do school pickup and drop off.

I adore children but we were not able to have a family of our own. I am happy to play with, help with homework, teach to cook or simply supervise your child(ren). I am a non-smoker & have pets at home.

I am looking for part-time work. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
While I do not have recent experience with childcare, I am the oldest of 4 children and provided childcare for my parents and many local families in my young adult years.

I am patient, kind, caring and look forward to developing a relationship with your child(ren). 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree 
During my university years I was involved with Let's Talk Science, a program making science and math more alive and available to young students. Otherwise my education is not related to childcare but as an educated woman I am able to assist in guiding children logically in life choices they make daily, learning from life experience, and developing a positive attitude. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 18, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Depending on circumstances I am flexible to work with the right family