Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 14, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  My availability is more open then this, send me a message and we can discuss it. At the moment, I am looking for either a casual position working with a family one to two times a week or a full-time live in position with a family.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Brampton


Umu J.     Age 21      Female      Brampton, ON  - Bovaird Dr W
Member ID: 389407 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am in my final year of university at Carleton university (online) studying criminology and criminal justice with a concentration in law. I love kids and been in the childcare field since I was the age of 10 years old. I have 3 younger brothers, and the two youngest's age gap with me is 10+ years. When they were born I was very much helping my mom take care of them (changing their diapers, feeding them, playing with them, putting them down for a nap, etc. ). 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
- I have worked with different kids with special needs; autism on the high and low spectrum & high spectrum of ADHD
- Helping my mom raise my two kid brothers since I was the age of 10 years old
- Junior counsellor at a sleepover summer camp for kids who are less fortunate (‘17) (Christie Lake Kids Camp)
- working as a head counsellor at a summer day camp for two summers (‘19 & ‘20) (Children’s Village of Ottawa-Carleton)
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training 
Symmes/Darcy High School (Gatineau, QC) Heritage College (Gatineau, QC) Carleton University (Ottawa, ON) 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 10, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
High Five certified CPR & First Aid certified 
Mackenzie Gordon 
My boss when I worked for Children's village for 2 summers ('19 & '20) & which was the time I was working with the 2 kids who had special needs and the one child who had ADHD.