Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 11, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Kelly P.     Age 19      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Bronson
Member ID: 389714 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi my name is Kelly, Iím a studying accounting at the University of Ottawa and I live with my roommate here in the Glebe. I love kids and from a young age I was helping my mom out with my younger sister (feeding, dressing, playing, taking her to the park, and general supervision). My step mother also owned a home daycare with five kids and I would always come help her out (feeding, playing, going to the park, games, diapers, helping with nap time, and again general supervision). 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 2 references
- My own personal experience was helping my step mother at her home daycare, there was only ever a maximum of five kids at time. I would help prepare meals and serve and assist with eating, play with the children (included home games, playing with toys, outside, and at the park). I helped at nap time as well as just helping keep the kids company and supervising if my step mom was busy one on one with another kid.
- Another personal experience I have is babysitting throughout 2015 - 2018 I helped with general supervision with the parents both in and out of the house for times ranging from 1 to 8 hours. While babysitting I would help with meals, basic cleaning, playing, and bed time.
- For the summers of 2018 and 2019 I was a head camp counsellor at Christie Lake Kids a camp for disadvantaged and underprivileged youth. I would be responsible for 5-6 kids at a time ages ranging from 7-16 for 24 hours a day for two consecutive weeks. During this time I formed personal relationships with kids, supervised them, assisted them with various activities, and provided them as a positive role model. My experiences there also included me with the opportunity of working with a young child who had mainly auditory schizophrenia. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 21, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
- Hive Five Certified - CPR and First Aid Certified - Bronze Cross Certified - Wilderness First Aid Certified 
Taidrey Ann Willard 
Taidrey was my Senior Staff Supervisor at Christie Lake Kids camp. 
Connor Whelan 
Connor was another Senior Staff Supervisor at Christie Lake Kids camp.