Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 23, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I would rather work weekdays, but am flexible.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Annika N.     Age 35      Female      Calgary, AB  - 5124 Brisbois Drive NW
 
Member ID: 389866 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have moved to Calgary with my common-law partner who is Canadian. If offered a job I am eligible to apply for a work permit while I wait for my residence visa application. I am half British and half Swedish. I am highly literate in both.

I am a qualified elementary school teacher and am working towards being accredited in Canada too. I have previously had nanny experience as well as 6 years teaching, including special needs. I have also previously been a qualified ski instructor and love the outdoors. I enjoy arts and crafts both personally and to teach as well as helping children enrich their learning.

I am reliable, punctual, caring and enthusiastic. I have made a career out of working with children and would love to be able to continue this. I am starting my new life here in Canada and would love the opportunity to get a great start in this country. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Swedish 
 
My Nationality:
Swedish 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have been a nanny for 3 children 5, 8 and 11. My role involved collecting them from school, doing homework, making dinner and taking them to after school clubs.

I have worked as a teacher for 6 years. I worked in all subjects and aspects of learning with children between the ages of 4 and 12.

I have tutored 2 boys in English as a foreign language and Mathematics aged 5 and 8.

I have been a teaching assistant for profound special needs children. Duties included: a stimulating environment, changing, feeding, following a therapy program and caring for their individual needs.

I have been a ski instructor, whereby I was responsible for 10 children in a potentially dangerous and varying environment. I had to be able to teach them as well as look after the primary wellbeing. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have a PGCE in primary education from St Mary's Twickenham University, UK. I have an undergraduate in Geography and international studies from Loughborough University, UK. I have a current CPR and First Aid certificate from the National CPR Foundation. I am a BASI level 2 qualified ski instructor.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 09, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Anne Hale 
They were my head of department in my last teaching role. 
 
 
Sarah Wilson 
Head Teacher from my first teaching job.