Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 17, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Chelsey D.     Age 26      Female      London, ON  - Charles
 
Member ID: 389954 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.. Bonjour.. My name is Chelsey.
I invite you to click on my profile to see if I might be the right addition to your household.

I believe that with my vast experience gained in freelance arts, recreation therapy, art therapy, customer service, programming, and child care, as well as youth outreach and volunteering; I am the ideal candidate to contribute to and enhance the wellbeing and development of not only the child/children in your household but your family as a whole.

Please feel free to contact me via phone or email with any questions or concerns that you have. Thank you for your time and consideration. I also have a list of personal, professional, and academic references available upon request. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
With more than seven years of experence with customer service, activity programming, visual/creative arts, and child care/ being an Au Pair, I know what it means to uphold, work, and live the core values of caring, respect, honesty, and responsibility. It means leading by example, integrating every aspect of daily planning with meaning and purpose, and being able to reflect and re-evaluate when things do not go
exactly as planned (which often happens when working with children).

I am flexible, reliable, outgoing, and honest. I am a team player who has a strong ability to connect with others, and particularly toddlers, younger children, and adolescents. I know how to plan engaging and educational programs & activities that are imagination and development based. I can evaluate and act accordingly during even the most unusual situations, behaviours, and outbursts in a calm and responsible manner, go with the flow when the unexpected occurs, and I know how to get pumped and rowdy when it is necessary.

Through assisting and volunteering, I know how to help with and or complete domestic/household work, and do not mind performing work that might be considered menial, as I understand that these tasks contribute to a lively and functional household atmosphere. I am creative, eager to help, and am always ready to have fun.

I am happy to renew my Standard First Aid, and CPR C qualifications I am a strong swimmer, and arts and crafter, I can assist with all homework and will be more than happy to adjust to a home learning plan if need be in regards to Covid-19. I will help with any and all other outdoor and indoor activities, no matter the weather (I love playing in the snow). I can cook, perform light housekeeping, walk any household pets, grocery shop, accompany your child/children (or other family members) to any extracurricular activities, etc. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
DCS / DEC in Recreational Therapy Niagara College Canada - Welland, ON September 2014 to August 2016 St Joseph's Catholic High School - St. Thomas, ON September 2008 to August 2013 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 23, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
*AuPair January 2019 June 2019 *Recreation Program Coordinator *Valle De Angeles, Francisco Morazan, Honduras February 28th, 2016- March 6th, 2016 
 
 
  References
 
Please contact me for reference information