Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 18, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night            
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Skylar G.     Age 22      Female      North Vancouver, BC  - Deep Cove Road
 
Member ID: 390077 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I am Skylar.

I recently just graduated with an undergraduate degree in film, but currently have decided to change career paths and go into teaching. I am an avid writer and am trying to get a book published-- as well as working on quite a number of screenplays I'd one day love to have produced.

I enjoy the outdoors and am a fan of hiking, paddle boarding, skiing, swimming and tennis. Besides writing, I enjoy reading, including quite a few classics. My favourite Shakespeare play is A Midsummer Night's Dream. I also very much enjoy travelling and last year did a semester abroad in England using the chance to see over a dozen countries throughout Europe.

I have nannied for two families in the past over the summer, and am currently a volunteer with my church's sunday school and youth group.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I have nannied for two families over the summer of 2017 and 2018, and have babysat since I was thirteen years old.

I have had experience looking after my younger brother of seven years due to my parent's busy work schedule. I have also volunteered in my churches Sunday school since my teen years, and during high school helped out with elementary-aged children through student council and mentoring.

Currently, I help in my church's Sunday School in the newborn to two-year-old age group. I have volunteered with them since last year. I just recently started volunteering with the youth group at the same church. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
I have an undergraduate degree in Motion Picture Arts. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 23, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have taken the Babysitter's Course, Food Safe and St. Johns Ambulance. 
 
 
  References
 
Lori 
I have babysat for her son Bradly since he was very young. 
 
 
Tracey 
I currently volunteer under her in my church's Sunday School.