Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 13, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley


Shaylene C.     Age 18      Female      Langley, BC  - Francis Avenue, Fort Langley, BC
Member ID: 390081 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi. My name is Shay. I am a fun, energetic, caring, and helpful individual. I am an aunt and have a lot of experience with babysitting and children. I have been babysitting since I was 12 and now I am 18. I have my babysitting certificate and am looking to be a nanny for children 3 and older. I love sports, animals, and adventure. I have 5 neices and nephews and soon it will be 7. I would love to have 20 hours or more a week and am willing to do housework or meal prep. I live in Fort Langley and would love to be close if possible. If I sound like a nanny who can work for you please email me @***@*** 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting for 6 years now. I have my babysitting certificate and am an aunt to 5 soon to be 7 nephews and nieces. I am often around my nieces and nephews. This as given me a lot of experience with children. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Esther Ewert 
"Iím writing to recommend Shaylene Cannon as a babysitter/nanny for your children. Shay is my younger sister, and she has babysat my 3 young children (ages 5, 3, and 2) on many occasions. I have been impressed by her demeanor with the kids. She engages them and plays actively with them. She has shown herself to be trustworthy and safe with the kids, respecting boundaries while still being kind. In turn, the children love having her around. Shay is great at following directions and is a clear communicator. If you give her a job, it will get done! Shay has shown herself to be a great babysitter and Iím happy to recommend her to you. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions." Esther Ewert