Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 22, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Socorro L.     Age 48      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 8332-166 street
 
Member ID: 390189 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Socorro and I was born in the Philippines. I am married to Eric. My hobbies are cooking and gardening. I love children doing crafts, singing, dancing, reading books, and circle time. I have over five years of experience. I am honest, fun loving, caring person, easy to get along, understanding, patient, hard working and dependable.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Hiligaynon 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
I have my level one certification. When I came to Canada, I worked as a Nanny for three children and twins in another family. I have experience teaching children.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, level 1 in child care 
Bachelor of Science in Commerce: major in management (Philippines) Grant MacEwan: Child care level 1 certification 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 25, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I would like to work close to my home. 
 
 
  References
 
Amanda Wragg 
I worked in Edmonton for a family of twins. I worked for them for about a year and a half. The family moved out from Edmonton and the Employer did not want to keep me because the Employers home was too far.