Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 13, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Ben D.     Age 25      Male      Ottawa, ON  - Constance Creek Drive
 
Member ID: 390202 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Thanks for taking the time to consider me. My name's Ben. I grew up with 4 brothers and sisters in Ottawa's rural west end and attended Bell High School in Nepean. Diversity and creativity defined my experiences, giving me confidence in expressing myself and broadening my perspectives to shape who I am today.

I enjoy passing time with arts and crafts, lawn games, soccer, skating, sledding, and video games. I keep myself in shape with my own no-equipment workout routine, and by playing soccer and softball in summer rec leagues. I am very easy-going in that I can adapt to last-minute changes of plans and am comfortable allowing children to set the pace.

Making people laugh and providing a space to vent, to put into space just what's on their mind, epitomized my greatest strength: working towards understanding. After all, humility is the center of growth. The work I have done to achieve a better understanding of myself as an intelligent young autistic man with diabetes allows me the strength to be vulnerable. I will work to create an environment that affords your children the same chance to be vulnerable; to be themselves unapologetically and without fear.

Children want to be understood, and I love working to give them a safe environment where they can be themselves and explore freely. Hoping to hear from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I had volunteered as a nanny for 1 12-month old child (Naliya) for several months (on occasion extending that duty to the child's playdates) while working and pursuing acting opportunities before COVID-19 shut down my workplace. Between November 2019 and March 2020, a routine became established where I would be present before and after shifts at the restaurant where Naliya's father and I worked. My assistance gave her single father the freedom to run errands, pursue job interviews, and in general provide for his family. Naliya quickly adapted to the routine I established that kept her well-nourished, well-rested, clean, dressed, and stimulated with activities that encouraged development.
My personal mission objective is adapting the work I do to children's perspectives, acting not only as a caregiver but as a role model. Children of any age are capable of learning positive behaviours: whether it's putting safety first, caring for others, or expressing their feelings. Developing a strong connection with a child facilitates teaching the attitudes that reinforce these behaviours.
As a soccer coach for U7, U9, and U11 girls, I keep the same energy in my commitment to my player's well-being and growth. Our team values communication, commitment, and teamwork in our work to grow as both competitive players and well-rounded individuals. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
I graduated with a Bachelor of Fine Arts from Laurentian University, Cum Laude, in the summer of 2018. Without downplaying the work done in ECE programs to prepare their students for dealing with little ones, the training I received in improvisation, audience engagement, and schedule memorization has proven to be critical in taking care of children. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 30, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
WHMIS 2020 NCCP Training (not "Licensing" yet: community, not competitive, soccer)