Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 20, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Roisin L.     Age 23      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - West River Drive
 
Member ID: 390335 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I come from a family of 6, I have three younger sisters so I have basically been a nanny since they were born. I love anything outdoorsy (camping, hiking, running, swimming, etc) but also enjoy playing guitar, reading, cooking, playing ultimate, and travelling. I do have a dog so if bringing my dog to hang out with kids is acceptable that ís a bonus. Send me a chat if you have any questions :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have three younger sisters whom I have babysat since I can remember. I worked at sleepover summer camps for 5 years in a row with children aged 6-14 (and loved it). I have babysat around my neighbourhood since I was twelve. I was a nanny 2 summers ago for two boys aged 3 and 6. I worked at a nursery for children aged 2&3 for one month on a government grant. This past summer I was a nanny for a 4 year old girl and 1. 5 year old boy. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
I completed high school in Ottawa at St. Mark and Canterbury High School which is an arts school. I have one year left in my Honours Bachelors degree in Anthropology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 13, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Allana Dyment 
Please email me if you would like a reference from Alanna and I will contact her. 
 
 
Christina Laing 
Please email me if you would like a reference from Christina and I will contact her.