Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 18, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Depending on the situation my availability can be more open :) Occasional weekends if needed  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Cobble Hill
 

 

 
 
 
Sabrina S.     Age 19      Female      Cobble Hill, BC  - 846 Aros Rd
 
Member ID: 390347 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Sabrina
I am 18 years old
I have a Valid Class 7 license and will be receiving my class 5 in January 2021

I was previously a kids fitness nstructor for 5 years, I worked at a martial arts school called Valley View Martial Arts
I taught kids aged 4-12
I have lots of experience with children under the ASd (Autism Spectrum disorder)
I am trained in Standard and Emergency first aid and have been for 4 years.

I love engaging with kids, although I taught martial arts I did not build my classes around that aspect, I worked on the development of my students memory, teamwork, balance, coordination, stances as well as their self confidence and respect, making sure they left with their chin up and a huge smile on their face.
My students often found comfort in my teaching as well as them and their parents would come to me on school or personal issues in which I would try my best to be there for them.

I have 7 years of babysitting experience, I also grew up watching my nieces and nephews as well as neighbours children.

I try my best to engage with the children rather then letting them sit on their electronics all day. I love doing crafts or watching movies if wanted as well as doing day trips to parks and such. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 4 references
5 years of kids instructor -
Children aged 4-12
Some within ASD (Autism Spectrum Disorder)

7 years of Babysitting and Childcare
(More as I helped watch my siblings kids etc) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
First Aid Training High School Diploma 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care