Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 24, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon          
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Sarah N.     Age 20      Female      Burnaby, BC  - Stoney Creek Place
 
Member ID: 390359 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
To whom it may concern,

I am a hard working individual and always work towards achieving my goals. I enjoy working with people and promoting a healthy lifestyle in a fun and friendly manner. I greatly care about the happiness and wellbeing of others and love creating fun and safe environments.
My high degree of motivation and communication has been greatly appreciated by my previous employers. I have developed many skills through my current job as a lifeguard for the City of Burnaby. From this job I have learned how to communicate well with young kids as well as their parents/guardians. I have learned how to stay calm and asses a stressful situation. I have had experience and lots of training dealing with medical emergencies and feel confident in doing so. I have dealt with all different types of patrons on a daily basis which has given me creative and effective problem solving skills.

I enjoy keeping physically fit and healthy as part of my everyday routine. I have played soccer for 10+ years and plan to continue playing for as long as I can. I am part of a dirt biking group called girls with no limits who love riding every weekend and having good time. I greatly enjoy reading in my spare time and spending time with my family. I like to help and participate in my community as much as possible while still focusing on school and work. Iím always interested in trying and learning new things that challenge me.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have worked for 3 years as a swimming instructor teaching all ages of kids. I have also taught more advanced lifesaving courses to children 11 and up. I have experience babysitting and tutoring the children in my neighborhood. This experience has taught me how to handle all different kinds of kids from all different ages and has given me the ability to come up with affective and creative problem solving skills. I understand that every child is different and needs to be cared for in a different way and I have the experience to know how to handle all different types of situations and remain calm when it gets stressful. I have lots of experience with playing different games and entertaining kids to make them laugh and enjoy their time.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, mental health first aid certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 28, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$24/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff