Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 07, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Sunday mornings are 100 reserved for church with my family.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Airdrie
 

 

 
 
 
Bryar G.     Age 17      Female      Airdrie, AB  - 358 Reunion Heath
 
Member ID: 390364 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Bryar, I am currently in my last couple months of school(hooray. ). I have a strong passion for taking care of others, especially children.. I have a little sister(whom I have babysat since I was 8 years old), an adorable dog(whom I take care of), and an amazing family. I enjoy playing the violin and piano, art, and Horse back riding (english style).
I go to church every Sunday morning, and participate in church activities every week.
Always looking for new opportunities to increase my knowledge and help others.
My experience includes:
- CPR certified
- Completed Volunteer program(VA lead)
-Completed leadership program
- The Canadian Red Cross Babysitting course (twice)
- taking care of children 2 months old - 13 years old.
- Cooking and cleaning
- Several part time babysitting jobs
-Part time nanny job
-Full time professional nanny job

Traits and values:
- Bubbly
-Responsible
-Reliable
-Determined
-Caring
.
-Family
-Service
-Taking care of yourself
-God
-Integrity

My ‘parenting style’.
*of course this is up to the parents, I will follow what they expect or ask of me*
I believe in positive discipline(when a child becomes over emotional). I do not partake in any physical punishing(flicking, spanking, etc), and I prefer to stay away from time-outs(I believe that they damaging and unproductive for children) No tv for lil kiddos(2 yrs and under. ) Routines and healthy habit building. Physical exercise and mental exercise for every age. Basic routine habits that I feel are important: Learning time, play time, quiet time/nap time.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I have been babysitting for 7 years, and nannying for 1-2 years. I have experience with taking care of children ages 2 months old to 13 years old. The recent jobs I have had, both have been professional nanny jobs. The first job included taking care of a 11 month old baby, cooking and cleaning. The most recent job was a job with 3 kids, 12 month old baby, 2 year old boy and 4 year old girl. I was responsible for creating meal plans, heavy cleaning, heavy cooking, learning and development activities, and so on. have volunteered at daycares and have had a part time babysitting job(1 year long). 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am in my last couple months of school. I take ONLINE school, so my hours are 100 flexible. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 10, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
(salary is dependent on the amount of children and duties. -is negotiable:)