Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 23, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon              
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brentwood Bay
 

 

 
 
 
Rebecca W.     Age 25      Female      Brentwood Bay, BC  - Tanner Rd
 
Member ID: 390507 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Rebecca I am a young, fitness frantic, energetic, twenty four year old individual. I am an early childhood educator. I adore my job working at Victoria Native friendship centre working in the 4-5 year old classroom. I have worked at the centre as a preschool teacher for two years now since the age of 22. Before that I obtained my bachelor of education degree at Simon Fraser University. My passion is working with kids, my work has become my bonus family as I put my heart and energy into building relationships with the kids and their families. Iím looking for a family I can further support and grow with. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 5 references
Early childhood education assistant for last two years in 4-5 year old classroom and currently in the process of obtaining my ECE.
Babysat since the age of 15.
Experience with special needs children and children with trauma in their past and present. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, ECA License 
Bachelor or education and geography at Simon Fraser University. Graduated high school in England then moved permanently over to Canada. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 26, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Love the outdoors and fitness. 
 
 
  References
 
Jill Mederios 
To Whom it May Concern: I have had the pleasure of knowing Rebecca Wickington for 2 years. During the years of our acquaintance, I have known Rebecca in many capacities. She is my colleague at our neighbourhood Crossfit gym, she has been our babysitter for our 4 children, and has been a very trustworthy dog sitter and housesitter for the last two years. In those years Iíve known her, Rebecca has demonstrated great maturity and creativity. She has designed multiple games, baking and art projects for our children, ranging from 3 year olds to 13 year-olds. Our kids always scream with delight at the thought of having her care for them. I would also recommend her with full confidence as a dogsitter and a housesitter. Rebecca has watched our home over 20 times during vacations and other absences, and everything has gone smoothly. I have no reservations about entrusting Rebecca with my house key. Additionally, my property has never been damaged under her care and I have had no complaints from neighbors. Rebecca doesn't blink at any of my special requests and has skillfully dealt with issues that have come up, whether it be juggling our children's schedules, managing sick dogs and coming to the rescue when we need to go away last minute for work. The house is always tidy upon our return, and Rebecca even goes above and beyond by making sure the dogs are well excersized. The peace of mind I get from having her at our house is beyond words. There's no one else I trust with my dogs. Sometimes I think the dogs like Rebecca more than me! Rebecca is mature beyond her years. She is an intelligent, capable, dedicated, and personable young woman. She is always quick on her feet, with sensible reactions in all the circumstances I've seen her in. I feel confident in saying that with her dynamic personality, immense heart and love of all things dogs and childern, she is capable of handling any situation with thoughtfulness and maturity. I am so lucky to call her my friend. Please donít hesitate to contact me with any other questions. Regards, ​ Jill Medeiros