Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Amy M.     Age 21      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 90 Ave NW
 
Member ID: 390552 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Current records assistant with 2+ years of experience in outreach, janitorial work, and volunteer work with the elderly, pregnant mothers, and children. Focused on providing support, hope, and service to others with professional conduct and proficiency in duties both assigned and unforeseen. I bring dedication, care, and professionalism to all my endeavors. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
Worked as a TEAM Member at Camp St. Louis Children's Camp in 2018, a summer camp for kids between the ages of 8-15. As a TEAM Member, I oversaw all children’s participation and assurance of safety and personal needs, including compassionately navigating and responding to behavioural issues, stress, anxiety, or injury while personally caring for a “camp family” of 5-7 children each week including supervising activities, serving meals together, and cleaning an industrial kitchen.

In 2019, volunteered weekly for 10 months at a women's safe house for mothers with newborns-age 5.

I come from a large extended family with cousins between the ages of 6 months-17 years; my weekends and holidays are often spent with their families especially my two godchildren aged 8 months and 5 years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
St. Therese Institute of Faith and Mission - 2018. Graduate of WISDOM Home Schooling - 2017. S Standard First Aid, CPR-C & AED (18hrs). 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 05, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Deacon Ryan S 
Deacon Ryan was my director at Camp St. Louis between June-August 2018 and we have kept in contact since then. 
 
 
Kendra S 
Kendra was my Program Director in 2018-2019 and personal mentor/formator in 2019-2020 through Christ in the City, the non-profit outreach organization I worked with between 2018-2020.