Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 11, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Madelyn K.     Age 18      Female      London, ON  - 88 Culver Crescent
 
Member ID: 390606 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Madelyn and I知 18 years old. I知 currently going to Fanshawe College for the Early Childhood Education program. I love working with children, and I hope to have a career in a daycare centre or in a kindergarten classroom once I知 done college. My courses are fully online this semester, so my schedule with school is a little bit more lenient than it was if I was in class.

I grew up in Chatham, Ontario and just recently moved to London in September 2020 for school. I come from a family of 6, and I grew up with both my parents and my 3 younger brothers. I love animals, especially dogs and cats. Some of my interests include sewing stuffed animals, journaling, riding my bike, and drawing. I enjoy walks or bike rides in nature as well.

I知 a very friendly person who is easy to get along with. I look forward to meeting you and your family if you池e interested in hiring me as a babysitter.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I have plenty of experience caring for children, and can provide references if needed.

Some of my experience includes:

- Babysitting for children ages 3, 4, 6, and 9 years old. This includes cooking meals and playing with them.
- Occasional overnight babysitting (I知 only comfortable doing this after I致e been babysitting for the family for awhile and I致e gotten to know them well)
- Completed a Co-op in a kindergarten classroom in 2019 where I helped supervise, teach, and play with children ages 4-5 years old. I helped out the kindergarten teacher by preparing crafts for the kids, teaching the children 1 on 1 with things like writing, the alphabet, numbers, and more. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated high school, and took a parenting course in high school. I have obtained CPR certification and first aid training in the last 2 years. I知 just starting my first semester of college at Fanshawe, and I知 taking Early Childhood Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 23, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required