Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 14, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Available for 40 hours or more weekly. Wishing for a full time job.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Makayla B.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - 2420 Sarah Place
Member ID: 390677 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello my name is Makayla but most people call me Mak. I am twenty years old and have been in childcare for a couple months now. I am currently enrolled in Pacific Rim Early Childhood Institution with one course completed which is Health, Safety and Nutrition and I am in the middle of applying for more classes. I am super outgoing and sometimes can't stop talking haha. Working with kids is always something I have wanted to do since I was a kid myself. It had to do with myself being in childcare when I was younger and having close bonds with my teachers. Having those bonds with the kids is what makes being in childcare so amazing. My interests include painting, coloring and bracelet making. Being able to express your creativity helps you have imagination outside of your home and in. If you consider me to work with your kids I hope its okay that I am not big on electronics. I want to try and help let the kids explore their imagination when playing so when they go outside they can pretend to be camping, fishing with a stick, or playing house instead of recreating activities from video games. I am available for forty hours a week. I am willing to cook, clean, make lunches and help with any family needs. I have a BC drivers License and I drive a reliable 2011 Chevy Cruise
If you would like to contact me for more information or questions please feel free to email me at ***@***
Thank you so much for helping me and others achieve their dreams in childcare. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 2 references
I have recently just started my ECE Program, which makes my work experience low but I am currently working at AlmostHome Childcare Preschool Ltd based in Victoria, BC. I started in the beginning of July and am currently still working there. Through the few months of me working with this company I have planned and implemented lessons to develop children's motor skills, language, and basic skills. While I
observed and changed children's behavior by explaining and demonstrating them good practices. I ensured children are free of emotional and other issues capable of hampering their mental and physical growth. While during these rough times I have keep the toys, instruments and playing activities twice as cleaned and sanitized for the children. I helped feed lunches and snacks to children and ensured they got proper rest. With also having some fun being able to teach them songs, rhymes, alphabets, numbers and games.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Enrolled in Pacific Rim Early Childhood Institution for my ECE diploma. I have finished one course which is Health, Safety, and Nutrition and I am in the middle of applying for more classes. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
October 10, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Kim Coy 
I am writing the reference letter on behalf of Makayla Brown. I have known Makayla since she was 3yrs old. She attended our childcare programs until she graduated out at grade 6. Makayla then came back and completed a summer of volunteering with our programs. She has now returned as a new employee currently working in our out of school care age group essential services childcare program. She works very well with the children and they really enjoy her leadership. I look forward to Makayla enrolling and completing her Early Childhood Education Certificate. Her coworkers are more than happy to mentor her and support her in her educational goals. Makayla is extremely well suited for the early childhood profession. Please consider her as a strong student candidate.  
Tina Brabant