Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
  I am very flexible with work availability.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Maeva C.     Age 21      Female      Victoria, BC  - 1711 kenmore rd
 
Member ID: 390862 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello families, if you're looking for the most amazing and magical nanny, look no more.
My name is Maeva. I am originally French but have been in Canada for 10+ years now. I am 21.
I have worked in childcare for 3 years, worked at a daycare for about 2 years, was a ski instructor for 4+ years olds, and had a position at a francophone school for about 7 months as a substitute TA before leaving for Australia to work as an aupair for a year. I can provide references for everything.
I have just moved to Victoria, and am looking to start a life here. Hoping to find a lovely family I can help especially In these times.
I can take care of transport to and from extracurriculars and after school care. Prepare lunch and dinner. I am looking to work with kids ranging between 3-12 years old. I do have a license, would just need to be provided with a car if needed, as I only get around by bike.
Feel free to email, or text me.
Hope to hear back.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English 
 
My Nationality:
French 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 4 references
I have experience working at a daycare for about 2 years.
Ski instructor for 4+ year olds, winter of 2018
Substitute TA at a francophone school for about 7 months before leaving to Australia working as a aupair.
Can provide reference. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months  
Education/Training:
High School, First Aid Training 
I have my high school diploma first aid I am looking to taking my ECEA course in the next few months, looking for work first. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
I can be flexible for the right match
 
Desired Start Date:
September 28, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
I can be flexible for house hold duties for the right match
 
 
  References
 
Kristen Coull 
Kristen has was my employer for about 2 years at four winds day-care, Rosalind Bc. From late 2017 to late 2019 (before going off to Australia) I was helping the ECE carers, providing care for children after school and pickups to drop-off to and from daycare. Supervised lunch hours, provided games and helped with the activities for the children. Also provided help putting kids to sleep for nap time. I worked with children ranging from age 2-9. Depending on the days and who I was with it changed. 
 
 
lily yanka 
Lily and rob were one of the families I aupaired for in Australia. Amazing humans, miss the little one so much. I cooked, provided drop off and pick ups from daycare, helped with laundry and cleaning duties around the house, fed and walked the dog (jaja) On date nights I would bath and put Fox to sleep, read him a story and cooked dinner for the both of us and fed the dog of course. Taking fox on adventure to the beach, park or library if it were raining after daycare or on full days. Making sure his time with me didn't include much screen time and clean ups after done playing in the playroom.