Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 07, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Beaumont
 

 

 
 
 
Olivia P.     Age 18      Female      Beaumont, AB  - Reichert drive
 
Member ID: 390903 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello Parents/Guardians,

My name is Olivia and I am 18 years old looking for a babysitting job/nanny position as I just graduated from high school in June 2020 and absolutely love kids.

I grew up in a family of 6.
My mom, dad & three younger siblings.
We also have two dogs and 2 cats.
I am originally from Ontario, but moved to Alberta in 2014. I go back n forth as my grandparents still live there and Iím super close with them.
Currently living in Edmonton with my boyfriend.

I spend a majority of my time with my boyfriend or mine or his family.
I enjoy swimming, hiking, concerts, the beach, mountains, driving, shopping, hanging with friends, horror movies, and playing sports such as soccer, volleyball and cheer/gymnastics.

I have had my babysitting certificate and CPR certificate since I was 12 years old and have babysat multiple kids at a time from newborns to 15 years old.

I also have a police check and I am available all days of the week at anytime.

If you are interested please feel free to contact me.
I look forward to talking/meeting and working with you and your family.

Kind regards,

Olivia. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
I am dedicated, loyal, trustworthy and I have lots of love and patience working with children.
Not only am I here to work for you, Iím here to build a connection with your children - someone who they can trust and come to if needed.
I want to be fully invested in your childís well-being and development. I also want to help encourage them to be the best versions of themselves.

I have babysat multiple children at a time from newborns to kids over the age of 10.
My two younger siblings are twins and I have also looked after a few sets of twins/triplets in the last few years so I have had quite a bit of experience.

One family I babysat for full-time had three kids, one little girl (5 years old) with down. syndrome, a little boy (3. years old) with heart problems and then a newborn baby. Never had any issues, always loved looking after them. I babysat them from when I was 14-16.

My recent job (October 2020- May 2021) was for a family of 6 with 4 kids ages 3, 5, 8 & 10. Mostly looked after the three youngest ones. Helped pack lunches, helped tidy rooms, unloaded and loaded dishwasher, did laundry, (sometimes) made dinner, fed them, occasionally took them to the park, bathed them, read them stories and put them to bed. Wiped down counters and swept floors.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated high school in June 2020. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 05, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Will transport children for an extra charge. I will clean up after myself and Iím more then happy to tidy the childís play space along with their bedrooms, loading and unloading dishwasher, making meals for your children, helping pack their lunches, and doing childrenís laundry. I am not looking to be hired as a maid. I will not do all your laundry, mop floors, vacuum, iron, clean the house as a house cleaner would do, or do your grocery shopping.