Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 09, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Claire V.     Age 23      Female      Victoria, BC  - 2710 grosvenor rd
 
Member ID: 390926 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I am Claire. I am a UVIC graduate and specialized in English and Art Education. I am currently 23 years of age and have had a variety of experiences working with youth, including; sports, peer mentoring, and academic help. I also have lots of experience with caring for seniors.

Working with Youth:

Recently I worked as a library coordinator. I created lesson videos, art kits, and activities (for children ages 3-12) for BC's Summer Reading Club. Check out my videos here: https://vimeo. com/user119850948

I have volunteered at the Victoria Immigrant and Refugee Society (VIRCS) for two years providing assistance for students ages 7-17. Through this program, I have acquired experience helping students with reading, writing, art projects, and cultural exploration. I have also volunteered with Esquimalt Recreation Centre in their sewing and felting program with children aged 5-15. This program allows children to be creative and has allowed me to gain experience in working with children on long term artistic projects.

My volunteer background and education make me an experienced candidate for a variety of positions. I succeed both in independent and team work environments, am a caring and compassionate person, and a hard worker who is eager to learn. I am enthusiastic about reading and hope to encourage youth to share my passion. I take great joy in working with children and hope to be considered.

Working with Seniors:

I am well versed in caring for seniors. I previously worked at West Shore Lodge. I was responsible for providing a welcoming atmosphere, caring for seniors, and serving duties. Building relationships with seniors is something I enjoy and would hope to continue throughout my career and life. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Basic ASL 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
I have worked as a library coordinator and taught children in online formats, volunteered in multiple different settings including VIRCS (Victoria Immigrant and Refugee Society), and at Esquimalt Rec as an art instructor, tutored students in English, and studied childcare and Art Education. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
Graduated from Garibaldi High School in 2015. Graduated from the University of Victoria in 2020 with a degree in English Literature and a specialty in Art Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 27, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Darren 
Branch manager for the library I worked for. 
 
 
Marlene 
Supervisor at the senior's home I worked for.