Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 15, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Lydia M.     Age 32      Female      Victoria, BC  - 989 Wild Pond Lane
 
Member ID: 391027 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I hold a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree from Alberta University of Arts, formally known as Alberta College of Art and Design. Currently, I am coming into my sixth year of working as a self employed in-home Childcare Provider. Prior to, I have had abundant opportunities of working with children and youth in various learning environments.
While living in Nelson, a colleague and I developed an Arts based learning program for children from the ages of three to eighteen. I completed my certification for Early Childhood Education Assistant which was applied between the years of 2012 to 2018.

Through experiences with various ages, group sizes, environments, learning systems, and my personal education, I have acquired vast amounts of patience, compassion, and willingness to continuously learn and evolve alongside children. I believe in safe, structured, and creative environments for children. Literacy and art are key components in my philosophy of Childcare, and I integrate these skills into our everyday activities. Building self confidence and allowing for autonomy through learning and connection, sets every child up to thrive as lifelong learners.

You will find I have strong interpersonal skills, which allow me to build lasting rapport with children. Trust, transparency, and compassion, allow for solid consistent relationships that are fundamental to a child's healthy development. I am a diligent problem solver, and recognise the importance of support and communication when collaborating with parents for the care of their children.
Though my First Aid has expired, I will be renewing that certification in October.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Work Experience

Jan 2017- Co-Founder and Facilitator
Present Kootenay Rock Paper Scissors Collective
Nelson, BC
Developed Art based cross curricular programs for children and youth

Nov 2017- Early Childhood Educator Assistant, 3-5 Years
Nov 2018 Maggie Muvihill’s Family Daycare
Nelson, BC

Oct 2017- Early Childhood Educator Assistant, School Aged
Apr 2018 Brent Kennedy Learning Center
Nelson, BC

Sept 2015 - Childcare Provider, 6 Mos - 7 Years
Present Self Employed
Nelson, BC/Victoria, BC

Sept 2013 - Certified ECE Assistant – Infant Toddler, 3-5 Years
June 2015 The Schoolhouse ECLC
Nelson, BC

Jan 2012 - Leader and Early Childhood Education Assistant
July 2013 Kidzinc School Age Care
Calgary, AB

Sept 2004- Multidisciplinary Dance Instructor, Primary age
June 2006 Dance Dynamics
Creston, BC
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECA License 
ECEA certification was applied between 2012-2018 Professional development within my career Bachelors of Fine Arts Grace 12 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$28/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily