Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 13, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Times off required to keep connections with my university -- community events  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Sarah M.     Age 19      Female      Victoria, BC  - 1744 Kisber Avenue
 
Member ID: 391220 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a second-year university student taking a gap year to work full-time because of the pandemic. I am a theatre and fine arts major, and I love performing and drawing as well as writing. I have roughly three years experience volunteering with kids (through community events and helping with childcare at my previous church). I have been babysitting since I was fourteen and have experience as a housekeeper and cleaner. I love working with children and hope to make a career out of helping people. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I volunteered with my church when I was a preteen -- this required making snacks, playtime, understanding how to teach the children between right and wrong, and general childcare. I have roughly five years on and off babysitting varying ages, the most recent kid being 10. This responsibility equaled feeding them, coming up with activities, bedtime, and teaching simple life lessons and safety as well as respect and understanding how the world around them works. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I have an understanding of basic first aid and have completed high school as well as my first year of university. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 02, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Neil MacDonald 
Two years caring for their daughter in Penticton, BC, Canada. Family friend.