Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 15, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Anna J.     Age 51      Female      Calgary, AB  - 423, 35 Aspenmont Heights SW
 
Member ID: 391321 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.
My name is Anna.
I am currently looking for work as a nanny/motherís helper/caregiver.
After being a stay at home mum to my two boys, I worked for the Calgary Board of Education as a School Assistant and Lunchroom Supervisor from 2013 to 2019 (Unfortunately, I lost my position to someone with more seniority). I have a passion for education and really enjoyed supporting and educating kids in an elementary school setting.
From January to August of 2020 I completed my Health Care Aide certificate through ABES college.
I am interested in reading, cooking and keeping fit (getting out in nature, walking). 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
I donít have specific experience in the role of a nanny, but I believe that my experience working in an elementary school for 6 years, along with my experience of being a Ďhands oní stay at home mum to my two sons will be valuable in regards to providing meaningful care for children. In my support staff role as a school assistant with the CBE I covered a variety of different subjects, supporting students at all levels, but particularly Grade 5 and Grade 6. I assisted students (either in small groups, or on an individual basis) with reading, writing and mathematics, as well as preparation and support for provincial exams. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
-Grade 12 High School Certificate (Australian equivalent of High School diploma) -Advanced Certificate in Office Administration -Health Care Aide diploma from ABES college -current First Aid & CPR certification  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 05, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
-Beaver leader with Scouts Canada for 2 years -I was very involved in both of my boys elementary school classrooms, in terms of providing support in the form of accompanying the class on field trips, helping the teacher out in the classroom where needed, and volunteering in the school library.