Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Please specify in advance if I will be needed on a weekend.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Cassi C.     Age 21      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Elmridge Drive
 
Member ID: 391453 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Cassi. I am 21 and looking for employment as a personal nanny. I studied Early Childhood Education at Georgian College and graduated in 2019. I have a lot of experience working with children under the age of 8, such as volunteer work, college placements in schools and childcare centres, and working in a Montessori school. I love making activities and planning lessons for children, and will gladly do so if that is something that interests the child.
Some hobbies of mine include art, music, and being with friends in my spare time.
Feel free to contact me anytime via phone or email.
Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
Babysitting children ages 3-6
Volunteer work in elementary school classrooms, usually JK- grade 3.
College placements in a kindergarten classroom, and childcare center, and Montessori school.
Employment at the same Montessori school while doing my placement, and remained there for the rest of the school year.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
At Georgian College, the professors taught us many skills in helping children achieve their greatest potential. In doing so, we also learned; About different curriculums and different school systems About the different ages and stages, and what activities and lessons to plan for each one About how children develop skills such as speech and basic motor skills How to lesson plan and make age appropriate activities for the lesson Proper research skills to make sure the information in the lesson is correct and up to date How to diffuse and resolve difficult situations between children About the proper nutrition for each age of child, however every child varies in dietary restrictions. And finally, how important it is that the child feels safe, happy, and healthy.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed