Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 23, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Candice D.     Age 47      Female      Victoria, BC  - 910 McKenzie Ave, 7
 
Member ID: 391650 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello families. I am a professional nanny excited to start a new part time position.

A little about me:

-I have over 30yrs of child care experience, including raising my own two children that are now 21 & 17 yrs old.
-I have vast experience in working with multiples, both twins and triples as well as large families.
-Up to date criminal record check, first aid, references and driver's license and have a van for adventure trips
-Enjoy all age groups from birth to teen

What I am looking for:

- A part time position, either two full days or up to 4 days/ week part time, in your home.
-Ability to take children out exploring to parks, beaches, forests, etc.
-I have a firm belief that children should be outside, exploring as much as possible. Obviously, while being as Covid- conscious as possible. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
Over 30yrs experience in working in daycares, running a daycare, working with a nanny service, teaching children swimming lessons and raising 2 children of my own, one of which has special needs. I have worked for many families with newborns. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 20, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Nancy Ball 
I have worked as a nanny for Nancy on and off for about 15yrs. She has a nanny service that I work for and have helped her run as well as cared for her now-grown children.  
 
 
Catherine Laurie 
I started working as a caregiver to her now 3.5yr old son when he was 8 weeks old. I still do occasional care for him.