Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  As my elderly need  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Nestle C.     Age 42      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 18315 89 Ave NW
 
Member ID: 391816 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or companionship/eldercare 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am thrilled to be applying for the Caregiver position. I have thoroughly enjoyed working as a caregiver/elder care. I strongly believe that my passion and sincere desire to help the elderly makes me the perfect applicant for this job. I have always taken the "giver"in "caregiver"very seriously and such have devoted myself to the selfless care of all my elderly. I am dedicating my self to ensuring not only the health of my elderly but also their happiness. I would love to be able to utilize my physical strenght to provide the same needed assistance to my future employer. I'd be trilled for the opportunity to come in for an interview and hopefully to meet you. I am available any day of the week just give me advanced notice. Thank you for your time and consideration.., 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, English,Filipino 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
Responsible for all the aspect includes made a nutritious breakfast, lunches, dinners and snacks for the child. Played outdoor activities in the park. Light housekeeping, communicated openly with children's parent about daily activities and behaviors. Sanitized toys and equipment. Read books. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Trained 6months Caregiver Course at the Integrated Midwives Assosiation of the Philippines. Studies includes Geriatrics, infant and child care, first aid/cpr year 2006. Hotel Restaurant Management 2 yr program year 1996-1998 at Colegio Del Sagrado Corazon de Jesus Iloilo Philippines. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or companionship/eldercare 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
 
 
  References
 
David Hansen 
I dont have a reference letter from my employer.You can call him.He is willing to interview about my performance at work.Thank You. 
 
 
Phillip Starkman