Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 19, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon          
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am a full time student so I do have classes during the day but I am willing to work with you to find a schedule that works for both of us. My schedule is flexible.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Amanda R.     Age 21      Female      Surrey, BC  - 68A Avenue
 
Member ID: 391832 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Amanda, I am a fourth year student at Trinity Western University. I have a passion for making every individual feel known, loved and worthy; in working in child care I love being able to apply this mission into daily tasks. I love to be fun, adventurous and make the most of everyday.

I have been babysitting since 2010 and have experience with a range of ages, house duties, and love to plan activities for the age group I am working with based on their hobbies, passions and joys that make them smile. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have babysat since 2010 and my most recent childcare experience includes nannying 4 children (age 4, 2, and twins). I nanny-ed for over a year from when the twins were 3 months to a year and a half.

I would love to increase my experience with childcare. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I am in my fourth year of my Human Kinetics degree with the goal of becoming an Occupational Therapist 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 14, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
 
 
  References
 
Brandy Pearson 
I did childcare for Brandy for her 4 children, ages 4, 2 and twins starting at the age of 4 months. I was her babysitter/childcare for over a year. The reason for termination of employment was that I moved cities for University, however, when I would go home on Christmas or Summer holidays i would occasionally take care of the children still to this day.