Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 19, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Kavita Joy D.     Age 28      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 7041 Oak street
 
Member ID: 391888 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Kavita but I do prefer to go by Kate. I am a happy 28 year old Canadian woman. My husband and I have just relocated from Sydney, Australia a couple of months ago and now live in Vancouver, Canada. I am looking for a part time job, working as a nanny here in Vancouver.

I enjoy working with children and I come from a big family myself. I am a proud Aunty of 3 beautiful nieces and 2 wonderful nephews. I actually first became an aunt at age 8. I have been playing, feeding, cleaning up and taking care of children ever since I can remember. It has always come quite naturally to me.

Some of the fun things I do: cooking healthy food, baking, dancing, dress up, arts and crafts, story telling, playing guitar. singing, kids yoga, kids exercise and much more. I am also currently learning Spanish as my husband is from Colombia. I do have a valid driving license as well. I am creative, fun and conscious that children are in need of a safe, caring and nurturing environment.

I like to do different activities to keep the little ones engaged and interested. I enjoy planning safe and fun learning opportunities for them. I am highly capable of all other duties such as cleaning up after then, feeding them healthy food and keeping the energy of the home happy and positive at all times.

I could be a wonderful candidate for the right family. Please don't hesitate to contact me to find out more information.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Kate



 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
My childcare work experience started at the age of 8 for me. I helped with caring for my niece and also my youngest brother at the time. From there I went on to taking care of groups of children (up to 5 children of all ages) everyday for the next 10 years. Helping out my parents friends children everyday. I did all the duties a child requires but most importantly I participated in out-door and indoor activities, educational and explorative learning and developing.

At age 18 and 19 I did help my sister-in-law run a small at home daycare. After 19 I left the nannying world to focused on my serving career. I am back to nannying with a passion to give my time, creative qualities, and attention where it will be appreciated. I feel I can offer so much more to your child/children with my vision to create an engaging and fun environment with the time I have with them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
In the process of obtaining my CPR training and Certified Nanny Training. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 18, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$28/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)