Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 22, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Preferably 8am-6pm  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Ruth L.     Age 61      Female      Calgary, AB  - Falworth pl ne
 
Member ID: 391923 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Senior caregiver 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 60 years-old, good health. Love to work for elderly with whom I get love in return. I was an anaesthesiologist assistant in the operating theatre at the Prince Of Wales Hospital in Hong Kong for 15 years. I was a nursing aide at the Foothills hospital, geriatric unit/ Bow River nursing home for 4 years.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Bavarian, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Chinese 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Buddhism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
No working experience in this field.
But, I have experienced with rising my brother who is 13 years younger than I. I also have been looking after my nephew from the day he was born up to the present, who is only 15 years old now, living with me.
My job at the hospital in Hong Kong also involved with obstetric unit, oncology, anywhere an anaesthesiologist have to be present in intubations. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Grade 12 in Toronto Nursing aide certified in Vancouver 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Senior caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 16, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Foothills hospital 
All references were 15 - 20 years ago. I have to call the human relation depts to see if they still have my records.