Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 19, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Fernie
 

 

 
 
 
Zoe G.     Age 22      Female      Fernie, BC  - 1 st. AVE.
 
Member ID: 391987 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I graduated college in social sciences in December 2017, and I am now travelling the world gaining new life experiences. I am a patient person and listen well to the requests of those around me. Everyone describes me as a genuine, sincere and honest individual, I am hardworking, dynamic and very friendly. Above all I want to bring happiness to everyone around me. Younger, I have done competitive gymnastics for over 6 years, then taught gymnastics to children, where I received several first aid training. children were aged between 17 months and 12 years old. that said, I have a lot of experience with kids. Since then, I have always continued to be active. I studied for 18 months in police training, which I got my first responder training. I am also surfing and skateboarding on a daily basis. My first language is French and I speak English fluently, since I grew up in a small English village in Western Quebec.
I am dedicated to learning more from you and hope to have the chance to work with you. I am available to work from November 1st, and available for part-time work, and possibility full time during the season.
Thank you and hope to hear from you.

Zoe
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
I worked for 5 years as a gymnastics trainer for kids aged in between 17 months and 12 years old.
I was also working all summer in a summer camp.
While I was a gymnastics teacher, I was also wondering in a kinder garden. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College 
In 2017, I received my college diploma in social sciences. After, I travelled for 6 months, and started police training. I did police training for 1 and a half year, were I received my first responder training as well as many other formations. I am now travelling the world gaining more experiences and bring happiness to people around me. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 05, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have so many projects in my head and a lot of good things to bring to your kids. Hope to hear from you :D