Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 18, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Brooke B.     Age 20      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 25 Friendly Cresent
 
Member ID: 392039 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Brooke , I am a 20 year old female living in Stittsville, Ottawa. I am currently living with my parents while I attend Alqonquin college in January. I have worked with kids my entire life beginning with being a karate instructor for kids ages 5-16, I have volunteered at school events coaching soccer and day camps. I am very familiar with a daycare setting as my mom runs a home daycare where I assist her on a daily basis. I am a former waitress at swiss chalet however due to Covid, Stittsville has a convoluted market therefore I am hoping to use my experience with kids to help my current job search. In my spare time, I enjoy running and going to the gym. I believe family is extremely important as I try to visit mine as often as I can. I have two sisters and one brother where they currently reside in London Ontario. I have a nephew who is two and lives in London as well, I was fortunate enough to watch him grow from a baby. I believe I will be a great fit to any position and sincerely hope I will have the opportunity to work with you and your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I currently do not posses childcare work experience however I do posses ten years of experience working with children as a coach, instructor and a babysitter. I have looked after my nephew who is currently two on overnight and week long visits since he was an infant. My mom currently runs a daycare from her home where I am able to observe and gain knowledge of a daycare. I have provided care for my brother who is now 15 is autistic since he was young, therefore I am familiar looking after children with autism. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I graduated high school in 2018 from A. B. Lucas Secondary in London Ontario, I will be attending Alqonquin College in January for Police Foundations. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 19, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Celine Paille 
Celine Paille is my dad's girlfriend although she is not my former employer, she has known me in professional manner as well. 
 
 
Haley Eels 
Haley is my cousin and the mother of my nephew Mason whom I have had the opportunity to watch grow up. I could supply a reference of a former employer in which case I have 3 and would be happy to provide, however I figured a reference who has seen me with children and can provide an honest and the most accurate opinion of who I am as a person.