Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 02, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I have a very flexible schedule currently. Though I prefer afternoons/evenings.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Rayna P.     Age 24      Female      Victoria, BC  - Maitland Street
 
Member ID: 392082 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 23 year old graduate of Thompson Rivers University who moved to Victoria recently. I have a diploma in Horticulture Management so I have experience working with plants as-well as grounds maintenance and am willing to do gardening/ yard cleanup if needed. I am hoping to return to school eventually to study Early Learning Care and Child and Youth Development.

I am very interested in fostering healthy communities around the world, big or small. I am very interested in human behaviour and the development of the mind. Over the years I have learned the importance of creating trustworthy connections with children and fostering their creativity and dreams.

My hobbies include reading, gardening, playing piano, enjoying nature, painting/drawing, watching movies and playing with my cat.

My skills include : Good organizational skills, flexible, good at communication, observant & diligent, good at dealing with conflict, positive attitude, very patient, resilient, great interpersonal skills.

I have babysat for a large portion of my life, starting when I received my babysitting certificate when I was only 12. I babysat for friends of my moms mainly, until I got a serious long term opportunity when a former landlord had twins girls. I babysat for that family for 7 years until I moved for school. Looking after them from when they were babies until they were in school gave me a wide range of skills and experience with kids I will always treasure.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 1 references
I have experience taking care of kids of all ages, whether it be ones that require more communication and structure to those who require listening and someone to constantly watch them. As mentioned previously I babysat two twins and their younger brother consistently for 7 years (from birth until I relocated). During my time I have learned how to bathe, change diapers, make dinner, entertain/play and cleanup after putting the children to bed. I also had to monitor the twins diabetes before/after eating anything. I also learned slight conflict resolution and extra patience when working with children who are distressed/ fighting. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have education through experience of child care when it comes to the basics of taking care of a baby or child. As mentioned before, I babysat from 2010-2017. I am actively seeking my First-Aid/CPR training, and would like to attend post secondary sometime in the future for Early Learning Care or Child and Youth Behaviour. I also have my Standard First Aid & CPR. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 31, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization