Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 23, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Occasional overnights  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Sherwood Park
 

 

 
 
 
Alethia H.     Age 19      Female      Sherwood Park, AB  - 80 Beauvista Drive
 
Member ID: 392263 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Alethia. I am 19 years old and I am from Sherwood Park, AB. I am very adventurous. I have a sense of humor and love connecting with people. I love having opportunities to try new things and explore the world. I would also consider myself a creative person, I love doing art projects and do-it-yourself projects. Being active is also a big part of my life and my family’s lives. We enjoy sports, camping in the back country and just being outside. My friends consider me loyal and very kind. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting for many different family's since I was 13 years old. I have babysat families with anywhere from one to five children. The past three and a half years I have had the opportunity to do respite care for a child with complex needs, as well as develop a close relationship with him.
I have had the opportunity to work for a company that teachers children, ages one to nine, how to engage and play different sports. As well as run summer camps with kids.
While I was in Cambodia and the Philippines I also had the opportunity to do work with children with a wide variety of backgrounds, some that had been abused and mistreated. Learning to reach these kids through their hurt and the language barrier left a lasting impression on me. I also had the opportunity to teach English to children and thoroughly enjoyed that. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated highschool in June of 2019 and spent the next 6 months overseas doing missional training and community service work. I have spent the last 7 months doing online practical nursing classes. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 17, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Rita Lal 
To Whom It May Concern: I am pleased to be able to write this letter of reference for Alethia Huth. I have known Alethia for two years. When I first met Alethia, she presented herself as a very studious young lady, with the desire to help others. Due to her pleasant personality and her positive disposition, I asked Alethia if she would consider looking after my three children on various occasions. Alethia has always demonstrated excellence in a variety of areas when working with my children. Alethia is always punctual and communicates extremely well with both adults and children. She is willing to prepare activities prior to arriving, which reflects her dedication. Alethia is self-motivated and creates spontaneous activities and games to help foster growth in children. She is willing to ask for advice, but also has an innate ability to make logical decisions independently. Alethia provides both indoor and outdoor opportunities for the children to enjoy, which also reflects her enthusiasm for change. Alethia has a very caring approach with children, which helps them feel comfortable and secure. They are happy to be in her presence and certainly look forward to her arrival! Following Alethia’s visits, my children are always eager to share all the fun and exciting skills they learned, the adventures they had, and what their next plans are their future visits! Alethia is also willing to assist in between her busy extra-curricular activities simply to help me out, which is usually with very little notice. Often, she has planned practices, but will still try to accommodate my needs, which certainly reflects her willingness to help others. Alethia makes arrangements for her own transportation and communicates with me in a prompt manner. She comes from a supportive family that values hard work, responsibility, and kindness. It is without hesitation that I would recommend Alethia for any position that she applies for. IF I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.