Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 22, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Morelia F.     Age 59      Female      Montreal, QC  - PARK AVENUE
 
Member ID: 392432 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Morelia and I have been living in Canada for the past 10 years.
I have always loved working with children, having raised two myself.
I am particularly interested in helping them develop their emotional and cognitive abilities through art.
I studied Arts in Italy and have experience as an Art teacher in primary secondary schools as well as art a private teacher.
For example, I like to carry out activities with the children such as arts and crafts, as well as outings to enjoy nature. I aim to bring a fun and creative environment to the children's lives, while closely collaborating with the parents.

I am professional and respectful and can satisfy the needs of both the parents and the children. I have 6 years of experience in daycare centers and in private homes.

On a personal note, I spend my personal time reading, doing yoga, painting, and appreciating art.

Please be reassured, I am following all the necessary preventive measures to protect myself from contracting the coronavirus.

I am looking forward to getting in touch with you.

CV and references are available on request.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish, French, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I have worked in different daycares in Montreal such as in CPE (Centre de petite enfance). 2012-2014

In recent years, I have worked as a nanny for an agency in different households. My tasks included accompanying the child to and from the daycare, playing with them, painting, preparing their food. Occasionally, I babysitter at night. Included art crafts proyects. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training 
I have a Bachelor of Arts (major in painting) as well as a teaching diploma for elementary school children. In Montreal, I also have a certificate in daycare ( responsible de service de garde).  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
painting class
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have a love and good understanding of children. Futhermore, I like to accompany children in their development (both emotional and cognitive). For example, I like to plan activities with children such as arts and crafts and limit tv watching. I aim to be effective, creative and collaborate with parents in good harmony and communication. As a nanny, I am known to be professional and respect and satisfy the needs of the parents and children.  
 
 
  References
 
Emily Tannoury 
Montreal, 20152019 I worked for Ms. Tannoury's family for 4 years. I was in charge of taking care of her son Gabriel who was 3 at the time, Main tasks included picking him up from daycare, playing with him, teaching him some art, and getting him ready for supper. I stopped working full time with the family when Gabriel started primary school. 
 
 
Isabelle Gingras 
Montreal, 20192020 I worked for Ms. Gingras' family for 1 year. I took care of her little girl Rosalie who was 18 months old at the time. Main tasks included picking her up from daycare and playing with her. My employment ended in March 2019 because of the COVID-19 pandemic.