Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Kaitlyn M.     Age 19      Female      Victoria, BC  - McKenzie Ave
 
Member ID: 392647 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi.
My name is Kaitlyn and I am a UVIC student in the faculty of Child and Youth Development and Care continuing on to education. My passion has always been working with children so that I shy I have chosen a career path in this direction. I grew up in Winnipeg with my parents and my little sister. When I turned 18 I decided the cold weather wasn't for me and I moved by myself to pursue my dreams of being a teacher in Victoria. Since then I have met many amazing friends and had many great experiences on the island, I don't ever want to leave. In my spare time I run, play soccer, paint, and grab coffee with my friends.
I am very experienced with children of all ages. As well, I am fully certified in CPR and just about any first aid you can think of. I am a fully certified lifeguard and swim teacher and have taught many classes with many age groups including children with disabilities. I have also continued to babysit since I was 12 and have attained my Youth Leader certificate to teach younger kids and certify them in becoming Red Cross babysitters. I have been a camp leader at the University of Manitoba as well. I have had a ton of experience working with kids and I have enjoyed every minute of it. I would love to find a family in need of a nanny from 25-40 hours a week. I am still in school but I am doing part time. Feel free to contact me for more information. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Irish 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 0 references
I have a lot of experience in childcare. I have been a swim teacher, a nanny, a babysitter, a youth leader, a camp consoler and much more. I have a lot of experience specifically with children under the age of 12. I have been working with children since I was 12 and I am currently pursing my undergraduate degree in Child Care. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Currently pursing my undergrad at UVIC 
I graduated high school with honours and a scholarship into the University of Winnipeg. Instead, I chose to move to Victoria working towards a degree in Child and Youth Development and Care. I will also be completing my duel degree in Elementary Education. As well, I am a fully certified lifeguard, swim teacher, youth leader, first aid and CPR holder, aquatic CPR holder, and LSI aquatics leader. I haver. lot of educational background that has set me up to be a great nanny for your family. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 07, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Amanda Newitt 
I have known Amanda since May of 2020 when I moved to Kelowna for the summer. I was her youngest son's swim teacher and a frequent babysitter for her four children, all under the age of 11. 
 
 
Mikayla Duffie 
Mikayla was my front of house manager at WhiteSpot when I waitressed there. We have known each other for over a year now. I left WhiteSpot to move closer to UVIC for school because I was working at the one in Sidney.