Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 11, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Juliana F.     Age 20      Female      London, ON  - Sunningdale
 
Member ID: 392694 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Child & Youth Care student who is passionate about children.
Reliable, responsible, young adult.
CPR Level C and First Aid certified. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
Hello. My name is Juliana and I am a student in Child and Youth Care and an experienced professional who is passionate about her career and the people involved. Since I was a young girl, I have enjoyed working with children. Now as an adult, I continue to be passionate about working with children. Over the course of eight years, I have cared for children of varying ages including babies, toddlers, preschoolers, elementary aged children, and children with disabilities. I truly enjoy the challenges and opportunities I have faced to guide each child in their well-being. My number one priority is putting every child's needs above all else, ensuring the complete happiness and wellness of the child. My skills with children would prove to be a great asset to your family as I have worked with the Thames Valley District School Board as an educational assistant for placement, volunteered at Victoria Hospital with children with mental illness, babysat a satisfied family long-term, have my babysitting certificate and I am CPR Level C and First Aid certified. I have six years of experience working with and providing needs for a family including preparing healthy meals, cleaning, playing, reading books, swimming, helping with homework, changing diapers, dressing and bathing and creating learning activities. I am cheerful, energetic, caring, patient, active, and love the outdoors. In addition, I have a valid drivers license and my own vehicle so I am able to provide transportation for children. I absolutely love my job working with children and look forward to meeting you and your family. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School 
Currently enrolled in Child and Youth Care program. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 06, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization