Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Jamila Mila S.     Age 60      Female      Montreal, QC  - Tupper
 
Member ID: 392972 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Jamila ''Mila'' French/English live-in/live-out. Over 20 yrs hardworking CNA, HHA, ER Tech., Personal Assistant Support an excellent compassionate caregiver-companion serving and caring for seniors people assisting with ADLs and all the work that needed to be done. Have strong work ethics with tremendous experiences/skills & qualifications in all areas within the hospital including Emergency Room, Intensif Care Unit & Recovery Room. I am a good listener & communicator, very attentive & patient, organized details oriented ability to multiples tasks take initiative get things done etc.
*Employee of the year awarded
*Excellent references to provide

*Two Associates Degree in sciences awarded (135+ cedits college)
- Associate in Science 1st Major: "AS" Community School/Health Education including Dietetics Nutrition, Allergies and Aging Studies (field work completed in 2013)
- Applied Associate Science 2nd Major: "AAS" Education Associate including Early Childhood & Special Needs Education (field work completed in 2016)
- Emergency Medical Technician Certificate including CPR/AED First aid training (field work completed in ambulance and hospitals' ER)
- Medical Assistant Certificate (field work completed in doctor's offices, clinics & hospitals in pediatric, adult and geriatric)
- CNA - PCA - HHA - Personnel Assistant Support (20+ years of excellence in the field)

I am a very kind and responsible mature person but youthful in excellent health and emotionally mature, non-smoker, disciplined with the kids but tolerant, trustworthy, dedicated, respectful, highly energetic and positive attitude..
*I am fascinated & passionated in all work I do and always ready to meet challenges.

*Always taking all precautions safety measures and because Covid-19 pandemic will only work for one or two individuals living in their own home in Westmount or Montreal close to H3H area where I live alone.
*FOR LIVE-IN JOB I CAN DO ANYWHERE. *AVAILABLE IMMEDIATELY

Looking forward to working an excellent relationship with your family. Thank you very much for considering me to provide you the best professional finest care.
Respectfully yours, Mila 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French, English French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
- Performing as a caregiver and part of the supervision teamwork for 68 VIP children in excursion programs visiting Quebec City and we all stayed at Le Château Frontenac Hotel for a week. Have Excellente references from the VIP parents and my Supervisors & Directors.
- Nanny-caregiver for my nephew during 5+ years since he was born due to his mom difficulties at labor.
- Have had 25+ years great experience as a caregiver nanny-tutor raised my own daughter, two grandsons and two nephews and plus, so pretty much did mommy duties pottytraining to telling bedtime stories & house always picked up/clean, used all skills that any good mommy would have.
- Assisted the children with homework, research/projects, crafts/arts, reading and math etc.
- Took them to their activities, museums, librairies, playdates, parks etc.
- Went with them to programs and organized excursions by the school.
- Taught them excellent social skills good manners all around politesses and came through it with a sense of love understanding of each others' and their lives.
- Took care of all household/ housekeeping, schedules, laundry, errands & shopping, cooking healthy meals for my entire family & worked full time as a top level French Secretary Stenographe, etc. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
- Associate Degree in Science 1st Major: Community School/Health Education "AS" including Dietetics Nutrition Allergies and Aging Studies - Associate Degree in Applied Science 2nd Major: Education Associate "AAS" including Early Childhood and Special Needs Education - Médical Assistant Certificate (pediatric, adult & geriatric) field work completed in doctors' offices, clinics & hospitals - EMT (Emergency Medical Technician) Certificate including CPR/DEA, First aid training, field work completed in Emergency Room and Firefighter Department - CNA, HHA, PCA in pediatric, adult & geriatric - OSHA - Bloodborne Pathogens Standard Seminar - Fire safety traning 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 16, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed