Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 26, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I can be available most of the time. With the right opportunity I maybe able to change my time, which can be considered once a position is needed.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Mavis F.     Age 68      Female      Calgary, AB  - Richmond Road SW
Member ID: 392982 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Day Care, Autistic Children 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I have a Child Development Assistant Certificate. I have a BA in Psychology from Mount Royal University. Courses completed for children is normal child development and atypical child development, and life span development that includes all ages from infant to mature adults. Program covered child attachment theory and the different parental styles. The program covered the most important child development for child development to raise healthy, confident children with superior self-esteem. and strong positive self-concept. Program covered atypical behavior with common behaviors like autism spectrum disorder, attention deficit hypertension disorders, and learning disabilities.

Positive parenting strategies can be implemented in child rearing for encouraging a positive experience for parents and children. I completed a nutrition course. I have my First Aid/CPR Certificate and QPR Gatekeeper Certificate for suicide intervention.

I have raised three healthy children so I have experience with infants, child, youth, and young adults. I had volunteered in the schools when my children were young.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 0 references
I have experience with child care from raising three of my own children. I have also volunteered in the schools when my children were young. I intend to provide child care by modelling positive behaviour that is expected of the children. I would like to encourage positive relationships with positive parenting techniques. I would like to do this by awarding the children when the children behavior as expected and discourage unacceptable behavior. I would communicate with the children to help them understand improper behaviour and explain the reasons for avoiding unacceptable behavior. I would explain the benefits of good behavior and the likely outcomes.

I would take time to care for the children with making an effort for the children to form a secure attachment to their caregiver. I would like to help develop the children with offering the children new experiences to help the children develop and learn from the children's experiences based on the child's stage of development. My years of experience are from raising my own children, being around children, and helping in the schools, and in play schools. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
I have a BA in Psychology, Child Development Assistant Certificate Level 1. I have completed some nursing. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper or Day Care, Autistic Children 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 09, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
I have maintained a home in the past so I able to do most activities
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Salary would depend on the activities needed by the family and the number of children. Special needs children would depend on the needs of the child.