Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 18, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Heather L.     Age 47      Female      London, ON  - 1204-740 Proudfoot Lane
 
Member ID: 393026 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mother of 4 adult children and happily married for 22 years. I enjoy arts and crafts, including folding origami and knitting. I listen to and encourage the enjoyment of all types of music. I am an avid reader and love reading stories out loud. Trips to the park and walking trails are a weekly occurence. I have worked at a variety of workplaces over the years. My last placement was as a dental assistant. I enjoyed greatly working with children and making them feel comfortable and that they have choices. I feel it's important that parents set the parameters and as a childcare worker I respect there wishes. I am a lacto, ovo, vegetarian but I can make all kinds of meals. I enjoy learning about other cultures, nature, art and history. I value a clean house and respect the privacy of my employers. I love caring for children and helping them explore the world. I am responsible, have integrity, and would be honoured to have you trust me with your children.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
I have raised 4 wonderful children. While they were small, I babysat for four different families. The children's ages ranged from newborn to 12. I organized daily routines, outings and arts and crafts. I provided well-balanced meals and enjoyed involving the children in fun baking and cooking projects. I respect a child's right to his or her feelings and encourage self-expression. I also understand the need for healthy boundaries. I would love the opportunity to care for your child and wish to hear from you soon. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 07, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required