Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 13, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
  I am very flexible and willing to workout a schedule that works for both of us.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Katie L.     Age 25      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Merivale/Baseline
 
Member ID: 393277 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Katie and I am a 25 year old female. I will be living in Ottawa from September 2021 to at least April 2022 and was looking to nanny part time. I grew up in a busy home with two other siblings so I understand the need for extra hands. This past winter I gained experience as a nanny for a family in Montreal with four children. Their ages ranged from 2 years old to 12 years old. I really enjoyed getting to know the kids and spending time with them.
I like to stay active and be outside as much as I can. I love spending time with friends and family as well. I'd like to think I am a fun, outgoing person and hope you consider me for an interview. Currently I am a student at Carleton University taking a full course load. I was looking to nanny part time up to 20 hours a week. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 0 references
My most recent experience with childcare was this Winter 2021. I was a nanny for a family of four children (ages 2, 5, 9, 12). I picked them up from their respective schools and then stayed with them until their parents finished work. I encouraged them to do homework if any, we played games, and I would provide a snack for them. I really got to know the kids and loved being around them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 15, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Hannah Rose