Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 24, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Golnoush M.     Age 31      Female      Toronto, ON  - Barberry 19
 
Member ID: 393428 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an enthusiastic, energetic and sociable person yet disciplined and balanced for the necessities of a child’s present and the prerequisites for forming their future. Beyond basic childcare skills, I have a master’s degree in child psychology and seven years of experience as a kindergarten manager and teacher. In addition, I am studying early childhood education at George Brown College to further my knowledge in this field.
During the process of a child’s development it is very important to be patient and versatile which are characteristics I possess, as a person and caregiver. Encountering a variety of children and family situations has shaped me into a flexible and quick-thinking worker. As such, I know how to bring out the best in children based on their nature, abilities and interests and understand the requirements of parents. This understanding has led me to follow parents’ instruction in order to meet their expectations.
My experience and personal skills make me a reliable candidate who will execute the task at hand effectively. If you would like to discuss the potential for availability, feel free to contact me. Thank you for your consideration.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Farsi, English, Farsi 
 
My Nationality:
Iranian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 1 references
Kindergarten Director, Counselor and Teacher
Yare Mehraban Kindergarten 2013-2019
•Managing the admission process including student recruitment, orientation and registration procedures
•Providing learning material and resources
•Assigning tasks and leading staff meetings to prepare teaching progress reports
•Child psychologist and behavioural
consultantChild Counselor
Taranome Omid Orphanage 2012-2013
•Providing special care for children with behavioral, mental, and emotional issues
•Using counseling strategies to support children

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree 
Early Childhood Education / College Diploma 2020-Present George Brown College, Toronto, Canada Graduate Studies Preparation Program / Certificate 2019-2020 York University, Toronto, Canada Master of General psychology 2015-2017 University of Guilan, Rasht, Iran Bachelor of Guidance and counseling 2009-2013 University of Guilan, Rasht, Iran  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 18, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided