Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 21, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon        
 Evening       
 Night    
 
 
  I am available at any time Friday to Sunday, Monday after 8:30 pm, Tuesday before 2pm and anytime Wednesday after 2:30. Thursday I am unfortunately not available.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Brynn F.     Age 18      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 156 Penfield Drive, Penfield Drive
 
Member ID: 393466 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Brynn and I am an 18 year old currently in my first year at Carleton University. I have been working as a babysitter since I was 14 and most recently I worked as a nanny for two single moms and their 8 month old and 16 month old. I stayed with them at the cottage for a week to help take care of the kiddos while they got a much needed break. I also work for the City of Ottawa, and pre-Covid I taught ballet to kids as as young as 3. I adore working with kids, I also worked at a camp from 14 to 18. I worked as senior staff the summer before last, and I was supposed to run the expansion of our camp into Gatineau last summer, but unfortunately it didn't happen because of Covid. I am fluent in French and English, and I am currently studying ASL, however I am just in my first year so I am still learning. My hobbies include dance and digital art, and I love playing ukelele. Often I will bring it with me to jobs and sing with the kids. I hope you'll consider me for your next babysitting job and I really look forward to getting to know you and your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 5 references
I have worked as a babysitter on and off since I was fourteen. Most recently I nannied for two single moms with an 8 month old and a 16 month old. We stayed at a cottage for a week and I took care of the kids while the moms got some much needed rest. I also helped to make meals and helped with housework. I am also employed by the City of Ottawa. Pre-Covid I taught Ballet-Jazz to ages 3-6 and I taught Hip Hop to ages 7-12. I have also worked at a camp called called Camp Awesome since I was 14. I also attended this camp from ages 3-12 so it was very exciting when I started working there as staff. Currently I am Senior Staff, although I am hoping this Summer to become a Coordinator and actually run the camp. Over my years working I have had a few different one-on-ones. A one-on-one is when we pair a qualified counselor to work closely with a special needs child. I was often chosen for this because I worked a co-op at Cheo. Specifically, I worked at Cheo's preschool. I was there to help the preschool teacher and assistant, and to be a friend to the kids. I adored my time there and I still miss those kids every day. My mom is also a kindergarten so I have had the opportunity to pop into her class (pre-Covid, of course) and help out with the kids. I really feel I have learned a lot from her. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have graduated from High school and am currently in my first year at Carleton University. I am studying Psycholinguistics and Communication Disorders, and doing a minor in American Sign Language. I hope to one day become a Pediatric Speech Pathologist and help children with speech impediments. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 16, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Brittny Plumber 
Preschool teacher, Cheo 
 
 
Melissa Pepin 
Program Coordinator, Eva James Memorial Center.