Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 18, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  My schooling is currently online so I am extremely flexible with scheduling.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Lauren D.     Age 19      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 68 Somerset Street West
 
Member ID: 393494 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Lauren and I am a second-year university student studying Health Sciences at the University of Ottawa. I was born in Canada and have moved to Ottawa from Guelph, Ontario for school.
I have many years of experience in childcare as I was a babysitter for many years and have been a camp counsellor to kids of many ages. I also have experience in providing care for residents in a nursing home. This job required me to tend to the residents for anything they needed as well as be a warm and entertaining companion to them. I also have 5 months of experience in housekeeping as I started as a housekeeper at the nursing home.
I have many hobbies and interests including sports, spending time outside, hiking, cooking/baking, reading, listening to and playing music and many more.
I consider myself to be a very warm, kind and caring person. I am also very outgoing, bubbly and I am very good at remaining positive through hard situations. Through my many years of work experience, I have been known to be a highly reliable and responsible worker. I am also a very organized and clean person. One of my biggest assets however is my interpersonal skills. I have had many jobs in the customer service industry as well as jobs working with and caring for other people, and these have all added to my ability to communicate with people and to be a kind, and compassionate person for them to look to.
I would like to take the time to thank you for reading about me and considering me for your position. With any job I take on, I pride myself on being an extremely hard worker and giving any opportunity I am given 100 percent of my effort and attention. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have many years of part-time job experience in many different fields. I have over 2 years of child care experience as well as 5 months of elderly care experience from working in a nursing home. I also have 5 months of housekeeping experience.
I have had many jobs in restaurants allowing me to gain great cooking, time management and interpersonal skills.
I have many years of volunteer experience which has taught me the importance of kindness and has enhanced my ability to interact and be compassionate with people.
I intend to be a fun, kind and caring person for your child, whom they can look up to. I intend to lead by example for your children and to my very best to create a warm, safe, educational and fun environment for them.
I am a very flexible person and I am able to learn very quickly, so I am more than happy to help your family with anything you may require.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
I have graduated High School and maintained my honour roll status for all four years. I am currently a second year university student studying Health Sciences at the University of Ottawa. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 17, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Lynn Clack 
 
 
 
Kathy Onifrichuk