Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
  My schedule is very flexible. My schooling is all online so can be moulded around my work.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Ty O.     Age 19      Male      Victoria, BC  - Harrop Rd
 
Member ID: 393575 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

My name is Ty, I am a 19 year old student in Victoria, BC and have been around and working with children my whole life. I grew up three sisters, and spent most of my childhood living overseas on a small Island in the Caribbean and in Thailand for four years. I love travel, adventure, and above all, I love to learn. I spent the past year traveling back to my hometown in Thailand, and exploring Nepal, Myanmar, Philippines and Vietnam. I am constantly searching for new skills, new hobbies, and new experiences. I am a super reliable, organized and very social person I quickly found a passion working with kids. I worked as a surf/waterski charter coach for families and kids camps on a lake in Interior BC for two summers, and absolutely adored the social interactions with kids. I have found that its so easy to connect with children when you treat them as an equal. Kids are often not given the full opportuniTy to learn freely, they are often sheltered from experience from failure, and rightfully so. However, if fun opportunities in all genres of learning are provided: music, sport, language, academics what the child's brain is capable of processing/learning is remarkable. All kids crave learning, its natural, biological, and this desire just has to be fed. It is this philosophy that I love to incorporate into my babysitting, and what I have incorporated in coaching for the past three years.

As for me, I am an island boy. I grew up around water my whole life, and naturally fell in love with sports like surfing, free-diving, swimming, and spearfishing. When I moved back to Canada for high school, I played a lot of team sports including basketball, soccer and rugby. In the winters I fell back to my Canadian roots and became an advancer skier. I love all things nature. I have also been very musical my whole life, I play guitar, ukulele, trumpet, and am learning the piano. I write, record and produce my own music. I took french Immersion in middle school, and am currently learning Spanish as well. I am also very academic, I had a 4. 0 GPA throughout high school, and my interest in child development and biological sciences led me to the Biological Psychology program at the UniversiTy of Victoria that I currently attend.

If you are looking for a fun part-time babysitter, to spend some time with your child to play, learn, and just experience as much as possible, I believe I would be an amazing candidate.


 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
Outside of some part time babysitting jobs and growing up with three siblings, my main experience with kids comes from work as a surf/waterski coach in interior BC. I would spend 8h each day out on a surf boat with groups of kids ranging from ages 4-16. My job was simple - teach these kids the skills, and have a whole lot of fun doing it. I absolutely adored it. I believe I am very young at heart, because I find it very easy to connect, and have fun with kids. This job inspired me to look for more babysitting jobs, and continue my work with children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Currently attending the University of Victoria in the Biological Psychology Program. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 19, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$23/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Both CPR and First Aid Certified.