Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon        
 Evening   
 Night            
 
 
  I have a relatively flexible schedule so we can discuss and see what might work.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Allie S.     Age 23      Female      Victoria, BC  - 3112 Steele Street
 
Member ID: 393611 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

Thank you for taking the time to have a read through my profile.
A little bit about me. I grew up in Cook Street Village until the age of 7, whereupon I moved to Shawnigan Lake with my father, we commuted daily for school and work in Victoria. Early mornings and late nights playing soccer, jazz band, gymnastics, and going to scout meetings guaranteed a busy schedule. Upon graduating early from Reynolds High School I began working in kitchens full time, becoming a chef was never something I anticipated but the high energy environment suits me. In 2016 I moved to New Zealand, I fell in love with the land and the people and soon found myself sponsored at a wee cafe restaurant on the South Island. I came back to Victoria in 2019 to spend time with family, and consider my options for further education. I am interested in pursuing a career in Early Childhood Education, or maybe becoming a Park Ranger. In the mean time I am working at Nourish Cafe, studying chemistry online, and spending time with my hands in the soil of my balcony garden.
I enjoy long walks along Dallas Road, swimming, reading out loud, dancing and listening to music, and laughing, the list goes on.
I am passionate about doing all I can to help our planet, and I believe it is of utmost importance that we start with the children, educate and nurture the next generations to have kindness, love, and respect for one another and Earth. I would love to have kids of my own someday, until I am ready babysitting fulfills my mothering nature.

One last piece, my first job was a gymnastics coach, working with kids aged 3 to 13. It was my job to lead classes ensuring the safety of up to 8 kids at a time, and run birthday parties, keeping the kids engaged and experiencing a birthday party to remember. I was also a Scout Leader for some time.

Thank you for your time,
talk to you soon. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 5 references
1 year gymnastics coach
1 year scout leader
Babysitter on and off for 11 years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 20, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required