Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 28, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night        
 
 
  • Monday: 3:00pm - 6:00pm • Tuesday: 9:00am - open (except for one/two days a month only available after 12:30pm) • Wednesday: 3:00am - 6:00pm • Friday: 9:00am - open + Occasional Weekends.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Alma Y.     Age 23      Female      Oakville, ON  - 2171 Fiddlers Way
 
Member ID: 393630 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello my name is Alma. I am Lebanese-Canadian, 22 years old. I come from a big loving family of 8 (very big family tree). I am a dependable and high-energy nanny with 4+ years of experience across 3 families providing exceptional care to children aged 1 to 10.

CPR trained, was a volunteer at the Lebanese Red Cross Youth.
Very artistic (drawing, coloring, painting, crafting.. ), was a choir member as well.

I plan to utilize my skill as a nanny in Oakville, Ontario. I don’t have a drivers license, my father drops/picks me up. Covid conscious, I’m personally vulnerable to the virus, in addition to my parents.

I am valued by client families for warmth, professionalism, dedication and excellent judgment.
Don't hesitate to reach me, I will be looking forward to hearing from you :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French, Arabic 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
• 5 years of experience across 3 families:
- cared for an 11 months old boy and a 6
year old girl
- cared for 2 boys, aged 2 and 3
- cared for a 2 and half year old boy

• Services and responsibilities:
1. Preparing and serving meals with
balanced nutrition and according to
established routine
2. Changing diapers, bathing and dressing
3. Tutoring, assisting with homework and
school projects
4. Organizing fun and educational games,
story times, movie nights, outdoor
activities and other.
5. Light housekeeping tasks such as
sweeping, dish-washing, and cleaning
children’s living spaces.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training 
Bachelor of Laws Currently pursuing my Masters degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 23, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
- I am family oriented. - My whole life was surrounded by children. - A child at heart, that’s why kids love me :) - Artistic/Creative mindset (singing, drawing, painting, playing instruments, dancing, building, poetry). Would let your child experience his artistic side and unleash his creativity.