Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Valeria B.     Age 22      Female      Burnaby, BC  - 8090 MacPherson ave
 
Member ID: 393650 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I知 a 22 year old responsible and mature adult. Since I can remember I would classify myself as a natural caregiver.
I have a lot of experience working with kids, since I知 17 I started working in private schools in Mexico with kids of all ages. My last job as an educator was in a Mexican preschool and I absolutely adored that job. I feel I learnt more from them than what I was able to teach them.

Also, growing up in large and close family. I was. Always shown to care for the youngest.
I am very clean and organized and know how to do all sorts of house chores. I consider myself to be a great problem solver and also a fast thinker.

I知 extremely patient and caring and I believe I知 able to provide the care you are looking for.

I also recently completed my first aid and cpr course. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I worked at a teacher and care giver from 17-21 years old in private schools in Mexico.

I知 capable of taking care and responsibility of a full class of children. Managing to teach my planned class in a dynamic manner so kids learn through different teaching methods such as a game-based and kinesthetic learning.

I have experience with all ages of kids and am well prepared. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
BA. English as a second language teaching 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Adir Fernando Chargoy 
 
 
 
Ana lilia