Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 22, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Natassja C.     Age 21      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 1977 West 3rd Avenue
 
Member ID: 393661 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Natassja (pronounced Natasha). I am a fourth-year undergraduate student at The University of British Columbia completing my Pre-Law degree.

A little bit about me, I have a large family, including 5 siblings. I have twin sisters who are three years old and have helped raise them since they were infants.
I have over 7 years of experience with children. I started babysitting my younger siblings and then began babysitting for children in my neighborhood. More recently, I was hired by a young family in Ontario to tutor and watch their two children after school. Additionally, I have plenty of experience as a summer camp counselor in Ontario for various summers.

I love hanging out with children. They are full of amazing energy and happiness that I find them a joy to be around. I love being active in the outdoors and enjoy taking children on outings as well as staying home with them doing fun projects and activities. I am also great at helping your kids with their homework as I have plenty of tutoring experience. In my free time I enjoy running, hiking, dog-walking and reading.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 4 references
I have twin sisters who are currently 3 years old. I have helped raise them, care for them, feed them, dress them, baby sit them ever since they were infants. When my mother went back to work I was their sole babysitter. They were a lot of work but I gained valuable experience about children through these last three years helping raise the twins.

Additionally, I have babysat since I was 13. More recently, I was a sitter and tutor to a family with two children, ages 3 and 7. I helped with their schoolwork, made them school lunches, made them dinner, bathed them and put them to bed. My favourite part was planning activities with them. I love arts and crafts, educational games, and outdoor activities. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization