Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 21, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Latif B.     Age 20      Male      Toronto, ON  - 133, Major Street
 
Member ID: 393666 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was born in Afghanistan.
I am a protected refugee who came to Canada in 2019 from the US. I was on three years full scholarship at Scattergood Friends School ( a Quaker boarding School) for High School.
My family is back home except a younger sister of mine who is in the US.
I am in love with music, I sing all the time, I do art (drawing, and calligraphy), I like running and playing soccer and love animals.
I like talking and interacting with people of all ages specially kids because it reminds me of home when I had siblings, relatives, and neighbors of all ages around me all the time. I love kids and how innocent and happy they are. Interacting and engaging with them makes me get in their world too and feel less stressed out and happier. I like helping others especially those in need because it gives me great joy and happiness.
I am currently a part-time face to face fundraiser for sick kids but want to have one more part-time job beside it.
I am also a peace activist. I have done a few projects that are covered by media like New York Times. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Farsi, English, Dari 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I do not really have childcare work experience beside taking care of my siblings sometimes when they were younger. I would love to have enough self study about child care and learn as I do babysitting. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
I am a graduate from an American Boarding School called Scattergood Friends School. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 21, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed